Rock, Paper, Scissors–Shoot.

25 10 2010

I’d like to make note of what paper I’ll be using for the time being (paper is very important). Moleskine, in my experience, does very poorly with handling fountain pen ink/gel pen ink/anything besides ballpoint pen. The Leuchtturm 1917 notebook, on the other hand, does fantastically well (in that it doesn’t bleed through the page. You can still see the writing on the other side, somewhat…but a contest of paper is something for another day). Of course, I will be using neither of these notebooks; they both have off-white paper, and I want to maintain ink color fidelity in my scans. Luckily, a trip to Barnes & Noble unearthed a dot grid journal, the last in the store that appeared to have been taken out of its plastic wrap and gently mauled by a bear (a condition worth a 15% discount). Since the pages were still clean and unbent, I adopted this journal and its crisp, white, dot-grid pages as my own for testing pens. Please note I did not buy this thing to “bring sustainability to [my] productivity;” it was the only journal I could find with white pages that seemed sturdy enough to handle more than a Bic stic.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

