Ink Drop Soup: The Raleigh Pen Show

7 08 2014

Another great pen show was had! It only took me, uh, about a couple months to remember to write about it? Even though I was only able to make it for Friday and Saturday, I saw lots of cool pens, talked to lots of cool people, and tried very hard not to be the totally sleep-deprived zombie that I was. And there was chocolate!

Fancy chocolate. In strange, delicious flavors

Fancy chocolate. In strange, delicious flavors

And of course, I scored some goods.

SWAAAAAAAAAG

SWAAAAAAAAAG

A Delta Unica (which I kept calling a Delta Unicode, because I didn’t know what it was, I just let the Andersons sell it to me), J. Herbin Rollerball, 360° journal, and a Kaweco mini converter (not pictured) all from the Andersons, a little Golden Queen button-filler from Pendleton, a Hero 360 from Martin, and an Arabic/Hebrew italic nib grind from Richard Binder. Most amazingly of all, I stayed within budget. Well, within five dollars of budget. I think that’s close enough to count.

What's that? You'd like to see a random picture of my dog? Ok, here you go

What’s that? You’d like to see a random picture of my dog and her giant teeth? Ok, here you go

Hopefully next time I’ll be a little less debilitatingly sleep-deprived. Or I’ll give in and drink three coffees at a time instead of just two. As the barista pointed out, they have 4-cup trays.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 08 2014
Ashley Shell

I wish we had pen shows around here! I am not even sure how to find any! :( If I had the funds, I would be at the DC pen show :)

8 08 2014
Azizah A. (@GourmetPens)

I upvote more dog pictures!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 236 other followers

