Daycraft 2013 Animaland Diary – Baboon – Overview and GIVEAWAY!

7 01 2013
Reminds me a bit of the Regular Show

Reminds me a bit of the Regular Show

It’s 2013, and MAYBE YOU DON’T HAVE A PLANNER? Or maybe, in the stupor of a New Year’s hangover, you stumbled into some cut-rate box giant and picked out some unspeakably atrocious calendar to drag through the next year. Or maybe you have an incurable addiction to calendars and day planners. Whatever your deal, perhaps I have a giveaway for you.

Unless you hate pink. In which case, WOW, you are looking at the wrong giveaway.

Unless you hate pink. In which case, WOW, you are looking at the wrong giveaway.

You remember Daycraft? And their super cool planners? Well, some time last year they sent me a box of 3 spankin’ new 2013 selections. Even I cannot use that many calendar-planners, so I figured I’d share some of the love.

I'm even going to let you have the stickers

I’m even going to let you have the stickers

A quick run-down on the specs of this diary/planner/notebook/bound configuration of paper:

  • Pink / Baboon
  • Laminated pearl paper cover
  • width 106mm x height 150mm
  • 216 pages of 60 gsm paper
  • Week-to-view
  • International holidays
  • Nutrition labeling information
  • Gift ideas
  • Year planner
  • 71-week planner (WHOOPS I did not pay attention to the fact that this planner started in August 2012…I’m a little late on this giveaway, sorry. The thing was just so thin I figured there couldn’t be that many extra weeks in it. Goes to January 5th of 2014)

The paper is the same thin sort as I reviewed in my 2012 Signature Diary, so I imagine it’ll take various inks as well as that did.

I hope you like cute illustrations

I hope you like cute illustrations

Each month in 2013 starts with a little illustration and a month overview with room for notes.

No page without cuteness

No page without cuteness; see the little sheep at the bottom?

And here’s the layout for each week. There’s also a set of 4 perforated sheets in the back, each sheet divided into 3 sections, so if you need to tear off a piece of paper to give to someone, it will be an adorable piece of paper.

Now, if you’re interested in this little planner to make your year better, read on.

******************************

THE GIVEAWAY RULES!

******************************

  1. To enter, just leave one comment on this post any time between now and Sunday, January 20th 11:59 PM Eastern Standard Time. Since I’m feeling crazy and like I don’t give enough of my money to the postal service, let’s have this contest open WORLD WIDE. The only people who can’t enter are people on space stations, the moon, and those otherwise residing extraterrestrially.
  2. One winner will be picked at random from the comments section of this post. Make any kind of comment—but only one comment! Comments in excess of one shall be deleted. The comments will be numbered in the order they are received, i.e. the first comment is #1, the second #2, and so on. Because my blog doesn’t seem to number the comments on its own yet, and I STILL don’t will probably never have time/the willpower to fix it, I will again hand-number all the entries in Photoshop like I did here. The Random Integer Generator at random.org will be used to pick the number of the winner.
  3. I’ll post the contest winner on Monday, January 21st. Winner will have one week to email me. There’s a link to my email at the top of the right sidebar.

And if you can’t wait to see if you won, here’s the link to the diary—just remember that price is in Hong Kong dollars. Good luck, and thanks to Daycraft for providing this sample!

Actions

Information

29 responses

7 01 2013
Ken (@bogong007)

Strange looking gorilla but those sheep illustrations are fantastic. Daycraft do some nice notebooks so the diary should be just as good. Nutrition labeling information should be a fun read too.

7 01 2013
Erica

so cute!

7 01 2013
mhjanine

What a nifty way to keep up with 2013 :)

8 01 2013
Brian

My wife has no planner so if I win, she wins!

8 01 2013
Brian

My wife has no planner, so if I win, she wins!

8 01 2013
Bridgett Birmingham

That is a sweet looking planner! I love pink so count me in.

8 01 2013
PilotG2.38

That’s a cute diary. I could use it to catalog the ridiculous number of pens I have.

8 01 2013
timegemstone

Follow you now!

Please have a look of my free necklace giveaway!

http://timegemstone.wordpress.com/2013/01/06/its-giveaway-time-enter-to-win-a-free-necklace/

8 01 2013
Inktronics

My daughter would really like this. She was going through my stash looking for a planner but I did not have any. Any that I was not using that is.

8 01 2013
Addie (@PhishTwirl)

I was actually just shopping around for a new planner and had given up hope, so I thought I’d check to look for an update since I was last here..Even if I don’t win, I’m adding this to my wishful thinking office supply list :)

8 01 2013
Arisu

I love the cover!

9 01 2013
ikaredbutterfly

Nice looking diary. I like it!

10 01 2013
Amalie

How cute :). I’ve been wanting a nicer looking planner for a little while now because the one I got from school really isn’t that exciting..

10 01 2013
gregoriomorales

Looks nice! Crossing fingers.

10 01 2013
Art Toys

Happy new year to you, and keep up the excellent blogging! I really enjoy it!

10 01 2013
Luke

looks really niceee

12 01 2013
liyalla

That’s way better than the Gruffalo one I was tempted to get (it had stickers. I mean, come on – could you resist stickers?).

13 01 2013
Patty

Cute. Very generous of you.

13 01 2013
Christine

Pretty in pink that gorilla is

13 01 2013
Lesley L

I think it’s awesome that you’re giving away a planner, after all one can never have too many

14 01 2013
Jael V.

Wuuuhu! I am in!
Thank you for organizing such cool giveaway.

15 01 2013
Amandine

Your blog is lovely and so is this diary!

15 01 2013
epihartou

WOW! Very generous of you to organize this world wide open giveaway! Thanks.

18 01 2013
Chris

Nice planner, I could give it to my wife as a random gift that will make her ask what I have done!?

18 01 2013
stacy mckee

So cute….me want this!!!

18 01 2013
Karen Y.

Wow, this looks very interesting, and I could definitely use a planner.

19 01 2013
kolomo

Cute.. I am in ! :)

19 01 2013
kathy stewart

I can’t imagine anything cuter!

20 01 2013
Emily F.

I *still* haven’t gotten my planner for this year yet. This one is so cute!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers

